Your One Stop Gun Shop


CHL Eligibility

- Must have a Texas Drivers License or Texas ID
- Must be at least 21 years of age (or 18 if active military)
- You must not have been convicted of a felony
- You must not be currently charged with the commission of a Class A or B misdemeanor
- You must not be a fugitive from justice
- You must not be a chemically dependent person
- You must not be incapable of exercising sound judgement with respect to firearms safety
- You must not have been convicted in the last 5 years of a Class A or B misdemeanor
- You must be qualified under federal and state law to purchase a handgun
- You must not have any late judgements against you for taxes, school loans or child support
- You must not be currently restricted under a protective order or restraining order affecting a spousal relationship
- You must not have made any material misrepresentation or failed to disclose any material fact in an application for a CHL
If in doubt, please check with DPS as any fees paid are non-refundable. You can contact DPS on
(800) 224-5744 or (512) 424-7293.

Back
Copyright © 2018 Your CHL Texas LLC. Powered by Zen Cart